Best Auto Repair, Redding

CONTACT US
Google +YelpYou TubeFacebook

REVIEWS

Working Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Tue 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Thu 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:00PM
    Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Major Muffler & Auto Repair:

reviewicon
05/03/2021

We were on a road trip when we found that someone had attempted to steal our catalytic converter. We called Major Muffler and they got us right in and 30 minutes later we’re back on the road. We were so grateful! We recommend Major Muffler very highly .



reviewicon
05/03/2021

I have an old suv. James and his crew have always been patient, professional, and have gone the extra mile. They provide top notch service and knowledge of all car systems. They do a lot more than mufflers. I highly recommend Major Muffler, and will continue to use them should the need arise. If you need auto repair please support this local business.



reviewicon
04/12/2021

Customer service was fast and vary friendly and the information wasn't forced it fel like a real conversation and everything I had done looks amazing and sounds amazing that major muffler!



reviewicon
01/08/2016

Awesome company! Their customer service and work is exceptional! Thank you Troy!



reviewicon
02/16/2016

Great customer service! I was in here a few months ago with my car almost breaking down on me, it was about 12pm. And they figured out the problem and took care of my car and I was back on the road within 4-5 hours. Highly recommended



reviewicon
08/27/2016

The owner of major muffler was awsome, the best parts service and knowledge in the biz. Honest polite family man that survives on repeat customer base. Has that extra something special that you could only hope for. Definately comes highly recommend.



reviewicon
01/12/2017

Troy THANK YOU ! The muffler you a put on my 900 RZR is awesome.



reviewicon
02/10/2017

Very happy with work done. Friendly mechanics. I'd recommend at least get a quote done with them if you are looking around it's how I found them.



reviewicon
09/30/2017

I highly recommend this place. I have been going here for years and have always left feeling like I am valued as a customer and that the service was always a fair price. Also ask for Troy! He is fantastic at what he does!



reviewicon
11/18/2017

The service here is outstanding. Very professional and polite. I will definitely be back.



reviewicon
01/25/2018

These guys are the best. They are honest and fast.



reviewicon
03/23/2018

ABSOLUTELY exceptional and excellent service.



reviewicon
06/23/2018

Super friendly, fast, reasonable and excellent service. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
07/17/2018

Very knowledgeable and honest! Highly recommend. Best mechanic I have ever been to. What more needs to be said.



reviewicon
11/03/2018

I cant say enough about Troy and Dan here at Major Muffler. I know when I get any work done here its honest. Its hard to trust shops these days but these guys not only can be trusted but also have a genuine concern for me as a customer. I wish more shops were like this place. Thank you everyone at Major Muffler for doing business the way you do and with a kind welcome and smile.



reviewicon
01/02/2019

the people at Major Muffler are so amazing. We were in a pinch with our exhaust and muffler and they squeezed us in, fully replaced the exhaust pipe and muffler and did the most incredible and clean work on it. Our truck sounds so good and saves us about 100km in gas mileage now!!



reviewicon
04/16/2019

Hands down best muffler shop in town, the guys are super friendly they get you in and out quick and great prices



reviewicon
07/17/2019

We were traveling in our large X military truck turned into an off-road RV, lost a portion of our tailpipe & needed it replaced. We called to see if they could fit us in & weld a a few sections of 4? pipe. To our Great relief, the gentleman said yes to everything. We are extremely grateful to them for their extreme friendliness, willingness to fit us in close to the end of the day, their accommodations & of course their fantastic skill in fabricating/welding an unusual multi bend & section pipe. THANKS SOOOO MUCH for everything guys!!! Enjoy the Keystone Coffee Cheers ?? ?? ? We give you the highest recommendation possible! ???



reviewicon
07/19/2019

They really take care of you.



reviewicon
08/13/2019

Always great work on time



reviewicon
08/16/2019

Good work, good prices.



reviewicon
09/25/2019

I highly recommend this place because of the friendly staff and the way you can trust in the work being done.



reviewicon
10/12/2019

Great guys! We're from out of town and they took us in and did a custom exhaust system for our motorhome while we waited.



reviewicon
11/14/2019

Dan and Troy are so trusting on the work they do. Fair honest and excellent work every time I go here. I'll always be a customer at Major Muffler for not just exhaust work but for the general mechanical work they do. Thank you for the service to all the people at Major Miffler



reviewicon
12/16/2019

Great service



reviewicon
02/18/2020

Had a GREAT EXPERIENCE at MAJOR MUFFLER. Had a broken Manifold and Troy really took good care of me. The total price was so good that I had them upgrade my truck with a flowmaster 40 series. On top of that, they were able to finish the repairs on my truck faster than was expected. Major Muffler has earned all of my future business! Thanks again Troy



reviewicon
03/01/2020

With no doubt this was one of mine and my boyfriends best customer service experiences. He got new mufflers put on and the guys were very professional and did an amazing job. Troy spent a lot of his time and late hours on Saturday making sure everything was perfect. Troy then came in on Sunday at 8:30, mind you the shop is closed on Sundays, and let us pick up the car. He went above and beyond to assure that we were satisfied and I highly recommend this place.



reviewicon
03/03/2020

Always a good fix for your muffler needs



reviewicon
03/28/2020

I was recommended by a friend and they did not disappoint. They want to do their best for you, and get it to you at a good price (I ended up SAVING money because of them) I've been helped by a few of their people and everyone has been so polite, gave me solid advice. So thank you guys! You rock!



reviewicon
04/08/2020

Ive had a couple rigs in this shop and have always had a great experience here. Great customer service and quality work. Would definitely recommend.



reviewicon
04/24/2020

Great service, was so glad I came here to have my catalytic converter for my f150 replaced. These guys are pros, I'm new to the area, and I'm happy I found this place.



reviewicon
05/26/2020

These guys are always great. From doing little welding jobs for me for free to doing quality work on my Alfa Romeo. They are my go to muffler shop!



reviewicon
06/30/2020

Very professional and reasonable pricing. First class operation!!! I highly recommend them!!



reviewicon
07/06/2020

Quality work and great staff. When we ran into a problem, they fixed it! No debate, they stand by their work and their word. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
08/22/2020

If you need service done then you need to come here. Amazing shop I got in same day on a week day. Took less then 30 mins to fix my exhaust and I was verry happy with my work. I also had another problem and he recommended me to a shop less then a block away. Great respect and great business. There service was fast and reliable to get you back on the road. Thank you for your service.



reviewicon
09/08/2020

These guys did my repairs in one day, had the parts in stock and saved me $$$$. Will check with them on my next repairs. They do more than mufflers!!??



reviewicon
09/26/2020

Super honest guys. You want them to work on your car.



reviewicon
09/28/2020

Awesome place they replaced whole exhaust line and set me up with a sick exhaust tip



reviewicon
10/03/2020

Amazing service. Trailed a few mufflers!!! I initially went to 2 other muffler shops, and one of them directed me here! They said 'thats too big a job, go to major muffler on churn creek", so I did.... No other muffler shop offered this service..... When I went to major muffler they suggested that we come in and we trial a bunch of different mufflers to see what each sound I like and choose the right one. We trialled straight pipe, flowmaster outlaws and settled with a flowmaster super 40 series. The fact that they had them in stock was great too. Both other shops said weeks delay. So, off we went and tried a few mufflers, we did decibel tests to make sure we were still legal. Amazing service. Great quality job. Without hesitation I recommend them . Very very happy.



reviewicon
10/22/2020

They were very nice and pleasant to deal with. Knowledgeable staff that answered any questions I had. Cashier or owner even let me have an exhaust gasket to finish my project vehicle for free even though I insisted on paying. Hard to find good shops these days.



reviewicon
11/10/2020

These guys are awesome, great work at a great price.



reviewicon
11/10/2020

Major Muffler rebuilt my exhaust with new tips and it sounds fantastic -- makes the car sound as good as it looks, without waking up the entire neighborhood. AND the work came in at $200 UNDER THE ESTIMATE they gave me up front. Dealing with an auto mechanic doesn't get much better than that! Highly recommend these guys, I don't know much about cars but you can trust them to give you the straight dope.



reviewicon
11/15/2020

Great guys. Found some issues with my truck, they took care of the problems and I was on the road again



reviewicon
03/12/2021

Excellent service. Very Prompt



What People Say About Us

  • reviewicon
    , 05/03/2021

    We were on a road trip when we found that someone had attempted to steal our catalytic converter. We called Major Muffler and they got us right in and 30 minutes later we’re back on the road. We were so grateful! We recommend Major Muffler very highly .

  • reviewicon
    , 05/03/2021

    I have an old suv. James and his crew have always been patient, professional, and have gone the extra mile. They provide top notch service and knowledge of all car systems. They do a lot more than mufflers. I highly recommend Major Muffler, and will continue to use them should the need arise. If you need auto repair please support this local business.

  • reviewicon
    , 04/12/2021

    Customer service was fast and vary friendly and the information wasn't forced it fel like a real conversation and everything I had done looks amazing and sounds amazing that major muffler!

  • reviewicon
    , 01/08/2016

    Awesome company! Their customer service and work is exceptional! Thank you Troy!

  • reviewicon
    , 02/16/2016

    Great customer service! I was in here a few months ago with my car almost breaking down on me, it was about 12pm. And they figured out the problem and took care of my car and I was back on the road within 4-5 hours. Highly recommended

  • reviewicon
    , 08/27/2016

    The owner of major muffler was awsome, the best parts service and knowledge in the biz. Honest polite family man that survives on repeat customer base. Has that extra something special that you could only hope for. Definately comes highly recommend.

Call us for service: 530-223-6640

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
NAPA
BG Products
magnaflow
flowmaster
  • Car Care Aware